Elections will take place on Thursday 2 May 2019 for the district and parish council elections, which take place every four years.

A total of 83 polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm, when the votes will be taken to Westgate Leisure Centre in Chichester where they will be counted.

Following a boundary review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, this year's elections will be the first with 36 seats, a reduction from 48 in the last election in 2015. This was to ensure that each councillor represents approximately the same number of voters, whilst realigning the district ward boundaries.

Registered voters should have received a polling card by now, which will inform them of the correct location of their polling station. People who have not received a polling card and think they should have should contact Chichester District Council's Election team by the information below.

For more information and to check the location of polling stations in the district please visit our Elections page.