The nomination period ends on Tuesday 4 April 2017. By- elections are due to be held in the following wards:

  • Bosham - resignation of Myles Cullen
  • East Wittering - resignation of Ian Curbishley;
  • North Mundham - resignation of Paul Jarvis; and
  • Plaistow - resignation of Denise Knightly.

The by-elections will take place on Thursday, 4 May along with the West Sussex County Council elections and a by election for the Chichester City West Ward.

Anyone wishing to stand as a candidate at this election can ask for nomination forms from the Elections Office at Chichester District Council by calling 01243 521010 or emailing to have them sent out. Information is also available in our elections section

Nomination papers must be submitted to the Returning Officer at Chichester District Council and must be received by 4pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2017.

The hours of the poll will be 7am until 10pm. Poll cards will be sent to all registered electors. Requests for postal votes must be received by 5pm on 18 April 2017.

The successful candidates for the district by-elections will serve on Chichester District Council until May 2019.

Date of release: 30 March 2017

Reference: 3707